Extension Of Indian E-Tourist Visa Scheme To 31 More Countries

Indian E-Tourist Visa
Indian E-Tourist Visa

Government of India had launched the e-Tourist Visa (earlier referred to as Tourist Visa on arrival enabled by Electronic Travel Authorisation) on November 27, 2014 to 45 countries from nine designated Indian Airports.

This facility is now being extended to 31 more countries effective May 01, 2015. The countries newly included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominic an Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, HolySee (Vatican), Honduras, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, St.Kitts & Nevis and Seychelles.

With the above addition, the total number of countries under the scheme will go up to 76. The scheme will be extended to more countries in a phased manner. The Government is committed to extend the scheme to 150 countries by the end of this financial year.

Union Ministry Of Tourism Invites Suggestions / Comments On Draft New National Tourism Policy, 2015
Contribution Of Tourism Sector To Indian Economy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply